Candidate Questionnaires


Candidate Questionnaires will be emailed to each candidate as soon as the filing period opens on December 1st. The responses from the candidates will be posted as soon as they are received.

North Carolina General Assembly Candidates:

NC State Senate:
District 34 (Iredell):  Andrew C. Brock (R)
District 36 (Cabarrus):  Scott Aumuller (R), Amy Blake (R), Robert Brown (D), Parish Moffitt (R), Paul R. Newton (R), Andrew W. Platek (D)
District 37 (Mecklenburg):  Bob Diamond (R), Jeff Jackson (D)
District 38 (Mecklenburg):  Roderick Davis (D), Joel Ford (D), Richard Rivette (R)
District 39 (Mecklenburg):  Dan Bishop (R), Lloyd Scher (D)
District 40 (Mecklenburg):  Marguerite Cooke (R), Nasif Majeed (D), Joyce Waddell (D)
District 41 (Mecklenburg):  Chris Cole (L), Jonathan Hudson (D), Jeff Tarte (R)
District 44 (Iredell):  Chris Carney (R), David L. Curtis (R), Nic Haag (L)

NC House of Representatives:
District 76 (Cabarrus):  Carl Ford (R)
District 82 (Cabarrus):  Michael Fischer (R), Larry G. Pittman (R), Earle Schecter (D)
District 83 (Cabarrus):  Jeremy Joseph Hachen (D), Linda P. Johnson (R), Nathan D. Stone (R)
District 84 (Iredell):  John Wayne Kahl (D), Rena W. Turner (R), Kirk Sherrill (R)
District 88 (Mecklenburg):  Mary Belk (D), Rob Bryan (R)
District 92 (Mecklenburg):  Chaz Beasley (D), Tom Davis (R), Charles Jeter (R)
District 95 (Iredell):  John A. Fraley (R), David W. Thompson (R)
District 98 (Mecklenburg):  John R. Bradford III (R)
District 99 (Mecklenburg):  Rodney W. Moore (D)
District 100 (Mecklenburg):  John Autry (D), Billy Maddalon (D)
District 101 (Mecklenburg):  Justin Dunn (R), Beverly Miller Earle (D), Steven Jones (D)
District 102 (Mecklenburg):  Becky Carney (D)
District 103 (Mecklenburg):  Bill Brawley (R), Noah Lieberman (D), Rochelle Rivas (D)
District 104 (Mecklenburg):  Andy Dulin (R), Peter Noris (D)
District 105 (Mecklenburg):  Connie Green-Johnson (D), Tim Morgan (R), Scott Stone (R)
District 106 Mecklenburg):   Carla Cunningham (D)
District 107 (Mecklenburg):  Kelly Alexander (D), Robert Blok (D)

Mecklenburg Board of County Commission Candidates:

At-Large:  Jeremy Brasch (R), Patricia (Pat) Cotham (D), Damiko Faulkner (D), Trevor M. Fuller (D), Ella B. Scarborough (D)
District 1:  Jim Puckett (R)
District 2:  Lula Dualeh (D), Angela G. Edwards (D), Vilma D. Leake (D)
District 3:  George Dunlap (D)
District 4:  Dumont Clarke (D)
District 5:  Marc Friedland (D), Matthew Ridenhour (R)
District 6:  Bill James (R), Joel Levy (R)

Cabarrus County Commissioner Candidates:  Evelyn Miller (D), Steve Morris (R), Elizabeth (Liz) Poole (R)

Iredell County Commissioner Candidates:  Thomas (Tommy) E. Bowles Jr. (R), Scottie Brown (R), Travis Elliott (R), Charles A. (Chad) Gallyon III (R), Diane Hamby (D) Ronda Hoke (R), Gene Houpe (R), Thomas Junior (T.J.) Johnson (R), Scott Kazura (D),  Jeffrey C. McNeely (R), Xavier (Zake) Zsarmani (D)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

%d bloggers like this: